The Earth and Seed

dancing

2004-01-20
It's all in the necessary steps to slide right under you and slither my way up into your breath. You can believe I am in the air today. You can mark the pages and find in all the balances that I am the sum of your whole. Drink up, my dear, and you will find me floating in your swallows. For it is no longer a craving to be across the room. There is not a blur you will be unclear of in hindsight. I have made it beneath you. You will remember to the day when I finally tap you on the shoulder. I bet you'll call me your birthday when I make your eyes light up like a candle.

Now is the time I take your requests for I plan to strum you into a song. A note on your thigh that will make you sing my verse. A bridge that plays from your neck to your mouth. I will tap the sound that crosses it. I will make your fingers fall in time. The beat will march your legs into a tangle and step them with my own. Listen to me whisper the words and watch them resonate all over your chest. Float to me, my darling. I am making you my dance.

11:42 a.m. ::
prev :: next