The Earth and Seed

A Meeting for Tea

2004-09-07
I'm sure that not only two novels will fit in that bungling purse of yours. It's quite possible that there is plenty of room for me. I've found a little bulge in the bottom of it's well that I can float in.

Lord, you hit the door and it did nothing but stare at your reflection. Never would it be bothered by it though. Nor were my eyes. I could hear the collective groan of all my past girlfriends. I would stand up before them and plead guilty to their prior accusations. The whole jury would know that you embody all that I find beautiful. Long as the tree I find my heart hanging from. Thin as the blades of grass I wish we were lying on.

I can wake today and tell the neighbors to make way. Clear the pass. Beauty is in the girl drinking green tea on the couch next to me. Marvel is in my eyes as I watch her blossom before me. My hair whiffled in the wind when you leaned in to whisper your laughter into my ears on Saturday. I want to be the breeze combing through yours.

12:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next