The Earth and Seed

a whisper

2003-11-10
Again, I wish I could shout across the room and make it known how sweet you have been to me. It is just that I am much to weary and chopped up. The medicine I have been given, and swallowed willingly, has left my body asleep and too tired to chase my busy mind.

She was never a promise but merely a half-truth of what could be and what I had hoped she could bring me. It's all a shrug on my shoulders now. O, but you know this anyway. Like I said, my bones are almost liquid and my body just wants to float.

Let me sleep dear, but before I drift off, let me whisper those things I wish to shout. I long for only you to take care of me. To brush my hair out from over my eyes. You are the star that hangs the moon and the clear sky making room for the sun. It is you that keeps my mind so hurried and my body awake. Even in slumber I force myself to dream about you so that I never spend a moment away.

9:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next