The Earth and Seed

a seat within

2004-02-02
I wish that you could see me now. I have created a funny walk that's guaranteed to harness your attention. It's all done in such a quiet manner that most people will think of a whisper but your ears will swear it's a scream. Just to see it will force such a tremor in your eyes that you will be forced to close them and hold on to me instead. I bet you will find it so simple to touch your mouth to mine. Hold your breath just a moment and I swear that you can feel them pull.

Words are just an interruption, I say. I'd rather feel the vibrations of them forming in my mind. If only there were a seat within it so I could watch them develop from sparks to shocks, from letters to language. I want to witness their silent transfer from my intention to your moment of realization. Words are just the clothes we'll leave later lying in the corner of the room.

4:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next